You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lighting fires - dousing flames

in #thoughts5 years ago

Nice analogy. I agree, every situation offers opportunities for growth. It’s a matter of forward-moving attitude and willingness to keep showing up and pitching in to create something strong enough to last and thrive in any climate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

It is hard for many who may not have experienced great levels of adversity to understand what hardship is. This is a social media site that rewards content and still people struggle to keep showing up. Imagine if it was something really serious.

That still blows my mind. I keep showing up because the people are amazing, and this platform gives me a way to share my creativity where it is actually seen! People engage with me, encourage me... and even when my rewards aren't huge, they're a lot more than I was making blogging anywhere else. It takes networking and consistency like anything else. I, for one, think that's a normal thing. I also think all these challenges will make us stronger.

I find this place the most engaging community by far. I would say that most people who start a blog elsewhere will struggle to build real engagement and likely never earn a thing on it without a lot of work. Yes, it is a lot of work here too but there is a whole range of other factors that come into play, the largest might be the experience with the next big thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23