difference between romantic and corny

in #thoughts5 years ago

maneras-de-ser-romantico-sin-caer-en-lo-cursi_ozpnj.jpg
One time somebody asked me a question, and that is "what it means to be corny and what it means to be romantic"!
And this is my thinking ...
Romanticism is a behavior that comes directly from the heart and is when you feel a sense of love and it is genuine, what I mean is innate, it is not observed and repeated, it is not learned, it only comes from one ...
The corny comes from romanticism, its difference is that it is a romanticism without consciousness, repetitive and does not always come straight from the heart ... And you learn from what you see, (if I see on TV that a boy gives chocolate to a girl , I want to do it to "show you how romantic I am") but it does not leave me, this means that it is not direct from the heart ...
And I do not mean that giving chocolate is not romantic, if it is, but when it comes straight out of the heart ... it's not that, "how do you do that when you're romantic, I'll do it" ... if not , "I know that everybody does it, but I feel like doing it" the same behavior can indicate corny or romanticism ... Now, when it's romantic, the boy will really make it feel, or the girl, when it's corny, the person just it will feel like routine and will not have value for her ...

When a person is corny he can become annoying!
It's like someone tells you that he loves you, the first times they arrive, you feel it ... But when they are repeating it a lot comes to a point where it will not cause you anything and you will feel uncomfortable ... That already becomes boring ... It's closer to the corny.
On the other hand, being romantic is knowing when to say I love you and how to say it.
This will make that whenever they say "I love you" even if it is just that simple phrase you will feel very romantic, because that person knows how to tell you "is the way I say it", at what moment to tell you "it is if at that moment more you need to hear "...
Now, why is it that many corny guys are nowadays?
Well, it's the commercials, the tv shows and the internet ... It sells us a form of romanticism, which many of us like, but which is not exactly the right one ...
Post subject to discussion !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55