Sort:  

it i the bottom against BTC (for now) but they have generally fallen a great deal across the last months I have been inactive in the markets.

My point is that alts have been shooting up since this morning. For example, STEEM is at 32 cents up from 30 cents. That's 17%. BTC would have to go up by $1000 to grow as much proportionally.
$rewarding 28% 15 min

But against BTC is my point here. Against US is less relevant in many ways.

They're simply lagging behind BTC. Price action on this timescale is completely irrelevant. I've read commentary by many people lamenting how their alts are left inthe dust. I find that, mildly put, too hasty. Since today morning, most alts have been gaining faster than BTC. Didn't I already calculate how much BTC would've had to gain today to match the gains of STEEM?

I don't trade in USD, I trade in crypto. So, trading into BTC a couple months ago and back into alts now would have enabled me to increase my alt holdings, irrespective of USD values.

Didn't I already calculate how much BTC would've had to gain today to match the gains of STEEM?

so this has missed the point.

Another way to put it is that alts have started to gain satoshi wise since this morning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82