You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ledger of Life

in #thoughts5 years ago

This reminds my of the old MySpace site. There was more fake people there there then in our current political system.

I do believe, or want to believe, that Steemit users I follow are somewhat more honest then on the other major social sites (Facebook and Instagram) it seems the majority of those pages are nothing more then "the best of" so and so.

I could be wrong. Maybe I do not know the right people or have had to many negative experiences in the past on those sites. Things seem more honest here. at least that's how it seems with the people I follow.

Sort:  

I think the users who are presenting themselves and know that they are likely to one day be known generally are pretty okay. Those who plan to always be anonymous are less likely to feel the need to be consistent as they don't need to worry about checks and balances for alignment socially. But, this is observational on the ones I have met.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81