You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holding back the sea

in #thoughts5 years ago

I often say I need to write a book of my life given the ups and downs I reflect on frequently when looking back. However, the reality is I am relatively healthy as is my family, we have a home, food on the table, and the experience of watching my daughter have a great education with love from her family and friends is fulfilling enough to say it has been a great life no matter the path. While it can always change in the future, one must live the present!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I often say I need to write a book of my life given the ups and downs I reflect on frequently when looking back.

Another reminder of a post I have been meaning to write... maybe tonight. If I remember :D

I think there is something to be said about being grateful for conditions and living in the present is one of those things. If everyone stopped right at this moment and evaluated their immediate self, nearly 100% would be okay as they have the time to evaluate their immediate self. Of course, doing the evaluation would take them out of the present moment ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85