You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining, Gaming and doing Drugs

in #thoughts5 years ago

I am currently trapped in this feeling, and i have been for a while.

I saw this brave new world of crypto as an opportunity to change this paradigm, I sold my FIAT to buy STEEM, I came with ideas and skills, I came with hopes and expectations of doing my part to make the world a better place.

Maybe I didn't look enough at myself before hand, maybe i was silly.

My ideas have been copied, not supported, I have been mined, for a while i was enslaved trying to be a witness that made a difference, i know i sound wary and hurt, well i am.

Yet when i read other free thinkers that seem not being so much hurt as i am i feel there is hope, i feel maybe others with the same vision but a better approach might succeed where i have failed.

I am trying to change my approach, I realized that no matter how much you put in, it seems is not enough, I have resorted to write this type of posts (like this one of yours) in my mother language (Spanish) and try to make a difference by sharing this vision from my tribune.

But the call for change makes me restless, I might impact 1, 2 or 10 people but is it enough?... Nothing ever seems enough...

Maybe i should be snorting my cocaine from hooker's asses...

Thanks for sharing this!

Sort:  

I am trying to change my approach, I realized that no matter how much you put in, it seems is not enough,

There will never be enough, life takes and takes all we give. We give our best, life takes it all. We give our worst, life takes that too. I prefer to give life the best life than the worst because it is my life I must live so why live out of spite of life?

But the call for change makes me restless, I might impact 1, 2 or 10 people but is it enough?... Nothing ever seems enough...

There is only one you can change, the rest you can influence. As I see it, if the goal is to improve experience or to reduce suffering, it starts from within and is projected outward where it may affect others and improve their lives. I think these days we confuse the pain on our ego as mortal wound when it is little more than how we ourselves have chosen to experience it. You say your ideas have been stolen, I have chosen to share mine freely. While I might benefit little in comparison to others, I'd rather have my ideas out there for a chance to develop than held back both I cannot develop them myself.

We cannot control what we experience but, we can control how we experience it.

Thanks for taking the time to reply to my "rant"

You say your ideas have been stolen, I have chosen to share mine freely.

I said copied, I left them on the table to be shared, adopted and supported. Believing that we could make a difference working together.

I'd rather have my ideas out there for a chance to develop than held back both I cannot develop them myself.

Exactly my train of tough, and little i knew they would be taken and used by a few to profit

But yes... According to LEGO Batman: "If you want to make the world a better place, take a look at yourself and then make that change." (Batman is Wise)

Maybe I haven't looked deep enough.

Somehow from willing to improve experience and reduce suffering I started to suffer myself as the experience got just drizzling from good to bad to worse.

I paid a huge price, still paying it and trying to pull out of the crumbles that were left.

I would say I learnt, I met wonderful human beings and maybe now the reconstruction can begin.

Still I'd rather be snorting from that hooker's ass, but when reality hits it hits hard.

peace bro.

I said copied, I left them on the table to be shared, adopted and supported. Believing that we could make a difference working together.

My bad. Yes you did say copied.

Somehow from willing to improve experience and reduce suffering I started to suffer myself as the experience got just drizzling from good to bad to worse.

It is a slippery slope and these days, there is rarely a hand that reaches out at all. However, recognising the process is the process to recovery.

Stay in touch.

It is a slippery slope and these days, there is rarely a hand that reaches out at all. However,

The beauty of it is that there have been many hands reaching, from places i didn't expect with their limited means, and i feel thankful for that.

recognising the process is the process to recovery.

That is were I'm now hopefully... Maybe that is the direction I should give my blog, my recovery journal.

Or maybe i should start living outside more... haven't decided yet!

Thanks for the engagement I for sure will stay in touch, my friend @por500bolos speaks wonders of you.

Or maybe i should start living outside more... haven't decided yet!

I think the same often enough but then I look outside at the Finnish weather and change my mind :)

Yeah french winter does that t me....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56