You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gently Steeming

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

There was a time when I was almost always available to respond within minutes. The past few days I've been late, but at the same time, my blog has been quieter than normal so it's hard to sit around doing nothing, waiting for comments, when I can catch up on sleep or get some work done. I often hope people can be patient, especially after all of the effort I put in on previous, busier days.

Being ignored is a terrible feeling. I've given people three strikes. I'm a busy guy. If I go out of my way to leave a comment, and I'm ignored every single time, chances are they'll never hear from me again after the third. I probably won't unfollow, but I'd rather spend my time talking to people who don't snub me. The odd time is fine and if I'm just leaving a little one liner joke, I don't expect much of response. Them quietly smiling is good enough. I'm not going to act needy either. If someone doesn't want to speak to me, I'm not losing sleep over that.

Sort:  

Patience is in short supply these days unfortunately. I think overall you do one of the best engagement jobs on the platform and take a lot of time I other's posts, something I can improve on a lot.

The three strike rule is a decent approach to many things. I also like the three second rule as I drop a lot of food...

That dog looks like someone who could snag that dropped food up within nanoseconds, then continue sitting there looking innocent and calm like that. I think you'd scratching your head for three seconds, wondering which dimension that food landed up in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85