You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fancibull Thoughts

in #thoughts5 years ago

I try my best to put out posts I deem are worth something. The question of quality is dicey and I'm shifting away from it day by day because our tastes are different and I'm not here to define people's experiences. There isn't a general consensus on what quality and what's trash. So I leave that decision to my conscience. Sometimes I read all these smart write-ups on here and I wonder where my place is. Basically, I write about my experiences and opinion on issues I might not have expert knowledge on, but I come to appreciate it anyway. What I do here might not make so much sense now to many; might not even earn me a decent reward but if it means something to somebody, maybe in this time or the future then I have done a great job.
My friend sends me a message on Twitter saying she reads my blog posts and she has learned things about me she never knew, and that led to other conversation where she shared her own experiences with me, which is somewhat similar to what I'm experiencing currently. What I am saying, in essence, is that what we do here should mean something more than just fat payouts. Yes I want to earn more and I'm working towards it, but what fulfills me is when people can genuinely relate to the things I write.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

There isn't a general consensus on what quality and what's trash. So I leave that decision to my conscience.

As it should be to some degree. The audience decides the value but it is up to the poster to press post.

What I am saying, in essence, is that what we do here should mean something more than just fat payouts. Yes I want to earn more and I'm working towards it, but what fulfills me is when people can genuinely relate to the things I write.

This is a must in my opinion, it has to have more meaning than just money as that will never survive or create a strong community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65