Sort:  

It is a slow process as "you can lead a horse to water" takes effect here and many people while wanting to learn, stay narrow in their experience.

BTW, I have always wanted to know a little about your background. I find it somewhat of a contrast to see a pipe organ player investing into mining coins and creating tokens :)

I always was someone who would try to swim upstream. If every colleague in my country is playing from scores, I would improvise. If nobody is writing a blog, I would do that. If nobody livestreams their playing, I would jump right in.

Having in part made my living since 2011 from my online activities naturally I was intrigued to know about crypto and the whole business of financial independence. I came to Steem from reading @stellabelle's post on Medium. I find it sad she seems to have abandoned this platform in search for greener pastures.

As you might be aware, there are a few organists here on Steem and @contrabourdon in particular is interested into financial and investement part of it.

It's great to have someone to talk with about these things because mainstream organists aren't even aware of what they are missing (despite my evangelizing efforts which for some people are quite annoying).

By the way, great analogy with marshmallow test. I think pretty soon you can test it on your daughter, if you dare. I know some parents don't want to know if their child has more chances to do great things in life or not.

Posted using Partiko Android

I always was someone who would try to swim upstream.

This sounds like a more interesting life :)

I find it sad she seems to have abandoned this platform in search for greener pastures.

For as long as I have been on the platform and before, anything that looks greener she will shill and jump too.

(despite my evangelizing efforts which for some people are quite annoying).

The position of the "crypto enthusiast" :D

I think pretty soon you can test it on your daughter, if you dare.

I would like to see her eat anything sweet. She eats frozen lingonberries unsweetened like they are m&ms.

I'd fail the marshmallow test but I am trying to condition myself better. I hope she can learn more than I can demonstrate.

And sadly her shilled projects didn't go anywhere and she was disappointed with ONO, for example.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83