You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog walk diaries: thoughts on triggers

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

I think that people are also too busy and don't have time for proper deeper thinking and I see this in myself. When there is too much work on my plate, I stop thinking anything really and just focus giving my full attention to the matter. And then you feel so exhausted that you don't want to even think what to eat for lunch.

So in a way having time for deeper thinking and thought processing is a luxury that not all people have or don't know how to tab into that mode.

Also, thinking was not really valued at school when I was there. Just do as you are told and you will be fine.

But yeah, you got me thinking over here :D

Sort:  

I give it a priority.
Feeling it. Processing. Move on!
To create one's freedom is to work it out ..maybe..

Well, I work as a virtual assistant and many times my clients are transferring to me things that they do not want to think about (= travel arrangements, expense receipts, meeting arrangements, invoicing, paying bills, excel work, customer service etc.) So I'm giving out a huge amount of my thinking capacity and honestly, I feel lots of time dumb as my mind is just tired and I can't process thoughts. So I can relate to people who are tired because of work or family and work combination.

Ever thought that the business and draw on attention from so many sides is engineered so you don't have to learn to think? Combine it with schools that have aleays pushed authority over independence and it is a recipe for being controlled.

My opinion is that people should consume slower and more nutritious information and make sure they take the time to chew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83