You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The digital book of we

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

I had to face the fact that I might not live much longer and, I made my peace with it. This isn't about resignation to succumb, it was the acceptance of my own mortality.

Well my dear friend. While we won't have now a curious enough and "efficient" AI yet which would be truly able to fetch, sniff and dig deeper enough out there to find all the cyber traces and available digital fingerprints that I've been leaving through the network along my already extended path trot across this lands. I bet that the digital book of me that they eventually could write, wouldn't be too far nor different of this simple summary that I wrote and published here about myself on Steemit more than two years ago. };)

Some might be torn down from their pedestals, some raised from the depth of their misery. Which story would be yours? How closely does the narrative you hold of yourself run to the verifiable and time stamped reality of all of the data points spread across the internet, all of those words, all of those shares?

Haha, I suppose that's precisely my advantage. Never in my life I've been onto any pedestals whatsoever. Therefore, I guess the narrative I hold of myself is highly verifiable but only and exclusively through the stamped reality that carefully I've allowed to be found so far. No more no less. Certainly I have never hidden anything of myself. But if I've done it, I've never left loose ends anywhere either. You've always obtained, you get and you will get from me exactly what you see right now. :)

I wonder what story an AI would weave, would I think it is representative of me and, would it be suitable for my daughter to ever read?

Well @tarazkp. Sincerely, I truly believe that in my case, any suitable story that an eventual extremely skilled AI could weave about me. The narrative and plot would never be so different than that old summary that I've already referenced through the link provided above.
And curiously, the recent experience by which I've been going through and I've been witnessing these last weeks regarding the own glorious story of my little baby sister, this new data and knowledge is exactly how all this revelation has instantly confirmed it to me.👍

Note: Yeah, the link above leads to a six month repost of the older original article. After some time scrolling down on my blog looking for it, I kinda felt sort of a balls-ache as to keep diving further down. };)

Sort:  

Haha, I suppose that's precisely my advantage. Never in my life I've been onto any pedestals whatsoever.

The pedestals are likely mostly self-made vantage points of the ego :D

You've always obtained, you get and you will get from me exactly what you see right now. :)

I think this is part of an unconflicted life, find yourself and then be yourself. The finding has to happen though.

And curiously, the recent experience by which I've been going through and I've been witnessing these last weeks regarding the own glorious story of my little baby sister, this new data and knowledge is exactly how all this revelation has instantly confirmed it to me.

Do you feel that the last few weeks have helped you to know her better?

Note: Yeah, the link above leads to a six month repost of the older original article. After some time scrolling down on my blog looking for it, I kinda felt sort of a balls-ache as to keep diving further down.

you might find this useful:
https://helpienaut.github.io/steem/allposts.html

Do you feel that the last few weeks have helped you to know her better?

Yeah mate, of course. Not only I know her better but I know myself deeper also.

Thanks for the link my friend. I didn't know this one. Looks prettier and more useful than the other two I've been using before:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85