Thoughts on effort resultssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thoughts5 years ago

Today I've been very busy at work and I couldn't continue my newly created habit of thinking, meditating and then writing some thoughts on the first topic that comes to mind. This is a very common situation that makes us stop the newly created habit and think that we have lots all the progress but we are wrong, we should not judge ourselves that hard, it is totally fine to made mistakes and fail but hopefully every failure will teach us something important and strengthen our mindset to keep on going.
This time I want to talk about the result of a constant effort. I've been trying to build up a new habit and building up a new habit is harder than quitting one. Most people will drop a new habit around the third week of implementation and most of the time the lack vision, impatiently waiting for the result or benefit or the need to see faster results might result in the actual habit dropped.
I'm seeing this as it was impossible for me to have everything ready before starting to work and today was specially busy day at work. It is fine to skip one day (or scheduled activity) but do not think that this has to affect your mindset or the progress you have achieve so far.
Even with the current markets situation and the lack of interactions that most of us recently see in our posts there is a constant factor that we should take advantage of, this is the third week of the bloodbath and recent news has just worsen the crypto world specially for steemit. But for how long can bad news keep on coming and markets down? It is fine to feel down at the moment and even reduce the amount of time you are spending here but for me is just part of my new habit, something good that steemit has encourage me to do. How many of you have created positive habits promoted by the community here in steemit?
I have been trying very hard to keep on posting and constantly increasing the size and quality of my posts. I'm also trying to positive impact my audience with some useful posts and thoughts that might be useful outside the platform. I've been trying to engage with them as well so it is a very interactive, allowing participation and collaboration and ideally a win-win situation. I have been trying to push myself everyday more and increase the words count and the minutes to read (calculated by @busy) but still useful to track how the numbers increase and hopefully the visibility of my posts. I just recently hit the level 60 reputation which was a goal I have keep my eyes on for a while and managed to accomplish before the due date. Next I want to get to 1k SP and then ideally I will increase my holdings (not counting delegated SP) to at least 100 before the year ends, increasing it towards 500 is my short goal for the first quarter of 2019.

Why set goals if there is not a good environment in the crypto world?

The only way to keep on growing and increasing is to measure and constantly direct your efforts towards that goal, say it might be a new habit like playing guitar or increase your posts rewards or engaged followers in your posts.
Never stop what you have started and then I strongly encourage you to work progressively towards quality, it is time that will show you the product of all your efforts and that is good, it does not really has to happen overnight but instead enjoy every checkpoint or milestone you are able to hit. Try to not overthink your action plan but instead focus on the doing part and hopefully enjoy doing it while checking your goals.
I have also got into trading and I'm not saying I'm the new trading guru but I've been enjoying the learning part while sharing some experiences with my buddy @jrb450 and also seeing how trades can turn out great or how markets can mess with us, still the experience is priceless. I've been a very analytical mind since I remember and numbers come easily and I guess that might also be the main reason why I enjoy doing what I do for living: code, solve problems, improve and do everything again, there is always room left to improve.

Numbers comes first

If you are able to track the numbers you should be able to see where you have chance to improve and which strategies are working better than those not really working. I recently read an article on how some people might be actually loosing money by investing in the resources needed to post stuff in steemit, I guess numbers can also trick you out, because sustaining your steemit activities with a short term vision might be wrong, because you are not really seeing what this platform is offering you. No other platform is paying you to post and like content with crypto, no that is not it, I believe the freedom and the investment opportunities that might just show up in the crypto world are unique, is not the rewards is the knowledge, is not the upvote but the comments ( interactions and engagement), it is not the lead or company behind, it is the community and the development behind that, the witnesses and specially you adding value with each post.
Numbers might be good, might be bad but it is not the moment to look for results, it is the moment to build up a habit, improve community and post quality, everything counts and I'm sure the results will be amazing, I remember when I join and how I admire people with 100 SP, or 500 SP, but engagement on my part and constantly trying hard to improve and post as frequent as possible is paying off and I am not the best example either, there are people who are really awesome writers or content creators, musicians, artists and even coders, but they are just ahead of you, that does not mean you can make your own path and do great in the future.


@raserrano - Developer

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

pal-sig-anim-trans

Sort:  

Interesting thoughts. Easy to be distracted at work, I'm the same way! Still plugging away, trying to find my own lane where I can be myself 100% of the time and be paid so I can travel the world and meet amazing people!

I really love coding but not really coding what someone else wants me to code

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 146 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.882 which ranks you at #4178 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 4173).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #144.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79