Thoughts on knowledge

in #thoughts5 years ago

I have been learning how to do chart analysis and I also wanted to commit myself to constantly get some charts done, keep on experimenting and learn along the way. Usually we want to have the reward right away but most of us know that the reward might come delayed after a serious and constant effort. I started the trading experiment to prove myself I could start understanding the topic, then I started to actually study and get some insights to be able to understand better how trading works specially to not loose much.
Knowledge is very important and it is good to dedicate part of your efforts on improving on whatever topic fits best for you. Any topic is good and knowing things can be very handy when the need to use that shows up. I have been learning NodeJS, Express and MongoDB and I've never happened to use it at work but just recently I started to do some other stuff which is more related to NodeJS, basically keep on testing using NodeJS and a framework that I've never used before called NightwatchJS, it uses some technologies and concepts that are similar to other projects like automation, page objects and concepts of programming that I can still use but my only advantage compared to my coworkers is that I've used NodeJS before (in a steemit project and another personal/hobby project) but that little advantage put me in a better position that the rest.
So was the effort paid off at the end? I'm sure it has been paying since day 1, if you start on steemit with the honest desire of learning and access good source of knowledge it will start paying off right away, on the other hand if you want to be rich in few days I guess you still need to learn a few other things. Most of the time people looking for quick get rich schemes are lacking a very good source of knowledge and there is a higher chance that some other people will take advantage of that. Freedom comes from truth but it can only be achieve with knowledge and even tho it might be as easy to see and achieve as you might think because there are always emotions in between. I've been trying to be patience while teaching stuff to my coworkers but it seems that once they learn something they forget to be patience to those who are still learning, you can try to learn new things but sometimes the approach is not the correct one.
This morning I read an interesting article regarding a coder who was not happy to the approach many books for kids have taken, he mentioned that most of them want to teach the kids how to code, syntax and how to get things done but reality shows that it is not a matter on how to write stuff but the real skills for a programmer comes from how to solve problems using the tools they have. I agree with him because most of the time we want to achieve hard things that pay off but usually take the short route with the less effort.

Related articles that you might like:


@raserrano - Developer

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

pal-sig-anim-trans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97