You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work and Talk: Shh, it's a library

in #thoughts6 years ago

If I get asked that kind of question I usually request they think about it for at least a little while. If they're actually struggling I'll prompt.

That mentality has kind of been creeping up though, I've noticed it a bit on forums and reddit and such where there are "help vampires" that apparently can't be bothered doing the slightest bit of anything and just want to be told the answer (which then causes problems for other people who go on there asking for help after searching and not finding the answer as they get lumped in the same category) over the years.

Sort:  

There are vampires of all kinds (which reminds me of a post I have been meaning to write) which I think is representative of the culture we have created where we are all helpless and require others to solve our ills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81