You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disengaging the audience

in #thoughts5 years ago

I think that my clients over the last few days didn't really get what they expected, because they didn't know what they needed.

When I had my web dev business this one was a fun one as even when the client had at least some idea what they wanted it wasn’t usually what they needed 😅

Are a lot of those blogs first time bloggers who are still learning ropes? Maybe just here for money? Or people like me who just kind of throw things out there on the off chance someone else might find it useful or interesting but aren’t necessarily trying to target a specific audience? 🙃 (I don’t think I get around enough 😆)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

THey can be learning the ropes or, they might not be suited, or they are learning the wrong ropes. Many are just here for the money which I always find interesting if they aren't concurrently looking to improve their offerings. There are many who just like to throw things out there too and that is fine, the issue comes when there are expectations attached to performance, even though there is no performance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67