You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of home and other places

in #thoughts5 years ago

People being forced to take jobs just to “work for a living” is one of the things I absolutely loathe about the current economic model. I hope whoever came up with the idea of “working for a living” died alone.

I think your plan is pretty sound. That seems to have been my parents’ plan with me and my sister and I’m sure we’ve sailed past some amazing opportunities either in ignorant bliss or from simply not considering possibilities, but things have eventually worked out well for both if us (though as far as individual success goes I’m not sure if one can say the same for me as for my sister 🤣).

Small will probably be doing stuff that doesn’t even exist now so we’ll just have to all try to work together to make the world she’s growing up in better for her and all the kids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I hope whoever came up with the idea of “working for a living” died alone.

lol :D

and I’m sure we’ve sailed past some amazing opportunities either in ignorant bliss or from simply not considering possibilities

Can't take them all though. Part of the game of choice I guess.

Small will probably be doing stuff that doesn’t even exist now so we’ll just have to all try to work together to make the world she’s growing up in better for her and all the kids.

This is my hope. I don't want her to be doing the same as me at least :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86