Its in your Eyes...

in #thoughts7 years ago

I find myself reading peoples eyes more than normal.

Have you ever noticed how much people emote through them, how much of a story is passed through them. In my work I find that I use the eyes of others to gauge urgency, anger, curiosity, and happiness on a regular basis. I think without them to gaze into I wouldn't be as adept at customer service as I currently am.

I also find when I'm on the phone its a bit harder for me to be comfortable. And even moreso there is some sort of lack of understanding. I believe for me this is because I focus too much on how I sound, and what the other person might be thinking.

So for me seeing a person's eyes, is like have this direct connection to their brain. With my current level of confidence which is a bit on the low side, I need this connection to momentarily not focus on myself so much. Its like a crutch for me.

It helps me a great deal while doing my job even.

I've had alot of jobs so far, and with every position being good at customer service was a strong requirement for survival. Now that I think about looking into someones eyes is probably beneficial to any relationship anyway.

Do you remember the last time you focus on the eyes of a person that was special to you?

If you don't, maybe its time to give yourself a little practice. Have a conversation with someone you care for, and while you do so.

Look directly at their eyes, focus on what THEY tell you that a person may not be saying vocally.

Sure there is a whole study on body language, and that involves alot more than the eyes of a person. but what we are talking about today isn't reading bodylanguage, this is about communicating :D

Anyway thats what I was thinking about today... Eyes and stuffs

I hope we connected a bit.

In the eyes of Sen.

Sort:  

Congratulations @senseier2! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61