You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FILTERING...

in #thoughts5 years ago

Yes, relationships are transactional indeed, especially on Steem, where often 'support' goes two ways since it's more important to know you'll 'receive in return' as well :-) Not always though, I support some users that don't necessarily support me, but most of the time it's the case :-) In any way I've been following more people lately, not less, because I feel like those who are active today deserve a bit of 'extra' support as these markets are not the best ever :-) Cheers!

Sort:  

I support some users that don't necessarily support me, but most of the time it's the case :-)

Certainly, I support people who do not add anything to my growth, it is the other way round. I believe this platform is about building capacity and helping each other. I want to see stronger communities and genuine engagement. That will not happen if we are too bothered about ourselves.

In any way I've been following more people lately, not less because I feel like those who are active today deserve a bit of 'extra' support as these markets are not the best ever :-)

Well for the sanity of my timeline I need to gauge what I consume. I made the early mistake of following people because of upvotes. Now my approach is different and I feel I should do better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84