Holding Strong - No FOMO*

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

AF568A3D-F07E-418D-99E8-3A0414195842.jpeg

Everything happens for a reason. In this case, I really f’n hope so.

With respect to crypto, I have my long and short-term game plans and have to stick with them.

As for recent additions, I was able to get 80% of what I wanted before the big move (tacking on to my core), and am happy for that. However, 20% is currently frozen because of unforeseen events, and I’m very unhappy about that.

I’ve been fighting off FOMO from this as the markets start to move sharply. Emotional investment decisions are unwise, and I’m trying hard not to make a rookie move.

The freeze is due to Binance’s hack royally messing up my plans to scoop up ALTs at mouth-watering prices, because all deposits and withdrawals have been blocked for a while...

Now I have to wait as prices are spiking. My plan to snap-buy BTC before this breakout to send to Binance for immediate trading was foiled.

Also, my location prohibits me from using many exchanges, so I can either sit and wait, or throw a tantrum that ALTs I would’ve bought last week have risen 15-20% since.

That’s the deal/opportunity cost here.

Insult to injury, fate or dumb luck?

Anyway, while Steem isn’t bouncing as much as others, perhaps I’ll reconsider grabbing some instead to make sure I’m leveraging my purchase power efficiently. Or, maybe I’ll tack on to my core coins instead (fate). I like scarcity and dislike inflation. Options are open. I really wanted to make other moves, but hands are tied.

Too bad, so sad.

For now, I’ll hold my core tokens offline (where they'll stay) and beer right now with a solid game plan for long-term success, if my vision plays out.

Anyway, I’m generally at peace and in a good spot. Time for a rooftop BBQ before heading home early to make sure I’m rested to be the starting pitcher in our first baseball game tomorrow morning.

Thanks for reading,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

our target in the moon brother!!! We HODL!!!! <3

It might be hard to do push-ups on the moon though. We'll need an anti-gravity gym.

well that would be no problem with all the money we got boy!!! :D <3

Is that Guiness on a roof top bar? Living the high life man!

I honestly don't have the patience for trading and stuffs... I tried when I first got into crypto, but it was mainly just making me refresh CMC too much and I couldn't handle it. I'm lazy, so I just buy BTC when prices are low (to me) and forget about it in bull runs like this. I know I'm potentially missing out, but I'm also not breaking anything, so yeah...

Bummer about the Binance thing though...

No rooftop bar, just a rooftop. I don't really trade either. Given what tokens are offered on my main exchange, I do have to swap them at times to diversify into ALTs. In this instance, I was making a decent fiat investment just before the bull run kicked off (we hope) as that was part of my larger game plan. I didn't catch the bottom from earlier in the year, but I didn't want to the funds sitting idle or sliding down then. Recent confirmations in the overall market and larger ecosystem developments (govt's, legal, countries, corps, banks) gave me the buy sign. I'll just be chipping on ALTs going forward. I'm viewing the lockout on Binance as a blessing for now because that's got to be what it was, right?

Markets are definitely moving again. Never a bad idea to diversify and stick with a solid plan and see it play out

If you rub sandpaper across the seams, you can grip the baseball to your advantage. Spit works too.

I use white acrylic paint.

There's always a plan B and sometimes it turns out it was the best move afterall. Let's hope that turns out to be true. I am a complete novice, so rookie moves are my forte lol.

Good luck in the game tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16