You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a hotel bar

in #thoughts5 years ago

The online digital attention economy is booming not because of compelling content but rather, so many people are lonely, sitting behind screens looking the wrong way to fill a void they feel while they keep on asking themselves, *is this the way life should be?

And that, I think good sir, hits the nail right on the head. I don't think many of us want to admit that, but we are a very lonely society. Interaction has never been more prolific than today, but the quality is shit. And to some extent we are all suckers for the high volume, low quality (I'm right in the mix -- so not finger-pointing here).

Sort:  

I used to spend a lot of time on social media and throw away television shows. An endless tide of shit. A few years ago I woke up a bit and started creating. It might not be perfect, but it is mine. In doing so I found people sharing theirs.

Exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97