Gaps in time and sleepy thoughts

in #thoughts6 years ago

I am laying in bed thinking, with my wife snoring away next to me. She actually doesn't snore, she sleeps so quietly that when we first started dating I would check if she was still breathing.

Tomorrow morning we are going to head for a quick breakfast somewhere together after we drop or daughter to daycare. I can't remember the last time we have done this, it was at least before our daughter was born over two years ago. We weren't going anywhere fancy, just the local shopping centre as we have to get some groceries anyway. Two birds.

I am trying to find gaps in our schedules where we can spend even 30 minutes together and perhaps talk about something other than money, work or health issues. Or Steem.

What do normal people talk about? The weather? Sports, TV, news? We don't really watch any of those things which means if we have to talk about or lives, out is money, work, health and Steem. We obviously need to get out of the house more.

I would like us to go to the gym together because I think the physical activity would do us both some good but that doesn't seem to be a option for my wife at the moment. I need to move often otherwise I get very lethargic and unmotivated. I am starting to get back into it slowly.

I think it is important for couples to do things often enough together because I believe we are always changing and in a relationship it is grow together or grow apart. I think the obligations and circumstances we have at the moment is of the growing apart kind and if that gap gets to big, it might be unbridgeable.

I don't want that so, I have to find gaps in tight schedules to build and maintain the bridges between us. How we spend our time matters a great deal and although it shouldn't, time wasting frustrates me because I have so little of it that when I see others squander the opportunity time brings, I wish they could delegate it to me instead.

Wouldn't that be great? Delegated time from people who don't want to use theirs. There must be a market for that. Do you think it would trade higher or lower than Steem?

Goodnight.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone)

Sort:  

I feel you man. It is crazy how little time we actually have to ourselves all things considered. At least your wife is very underatanding. Spend as much time as you can with her, even business or steem talk aint so bad

I was gonna say higher but then I figured most people don't value their time. And yet wouldn't part with it. No one's a time waster in his own mind.

No one's a time waster in his own mind.

It is funny to think about isn't? People do what they do and think it is all time well spent.

Guess it beats thinking they're losers ;)

Delegating time to other people is wonderful idea but sadly it's not practical. Perhaps you should consider a date night with the wife. The time that you purposely set aside to be with one another. Think about what you used to talk to her about before you were busy with the family and responsibilities when you were dating. Also think about how you talk to back then. Humor is an integral part of any relationship. Losing a sense of humor is not good. Also perhaps consider prayer as God is the glue that helps to keep relationships together.

Losing a sense of humor is not good.

Humour in any situation is the key. The problem is that I am funny and she has no sense of humour.

And above all, a lot of communication, that's the most important thing when you start the relationship you listen as they tell us about their plans and one drooling with love just listening and clearly intervening in their stories, that with the passing of time change, as you say for work or other circumstances. But and I repeat to communicate as they always did at the beginning. I'm glad that it will happen tomorrow between you so that only you two share a moment.
I hope you have a good night's sleep.


By the way, thank you, As we say here in Venezuela. May God multiply your act of kindness. You know what I mean .. right ..

We are just about to head off now :)

You are welcome.

The young and invincible would charge less to delegate their time, the middle-aged and mortal would charge more. The less time we have, the the more precious it seems.

One day scientists will cure aging, and when that happens, I suspect universal immortality will lead to a steep decline in the value people place in time, and consequently, life itself.

Perhaps awareness of having limited time is a kind of twisted gift, that leads people to increased sensitivity to everything that matters, opening doors to achievement and potential greatness.

One day scientists will cure aging, and when that happens, I suspect universal immortality will lead to a steep decline in the value people place in time, and consequently, life itself.

We can see it in popular culture. Vampires are useless time wasters, hundreds of years of life and they do nothing of consequence with it. in the event of immortality, I think it would be life imitating art.

Never let the unimportant things in life get in the way of the really important things....ever....
Not giving the appropriate time commitment to the really important things, can lead to lots of free time, to lament about the time you didn't spend on the really important things..

Not giving the appropriate time commitment to the really important things, can lead to lots of free time, to lament about the time you didn't spend on the really important things..

Yep. this is the funny side of it.

Been there lamented it - it's as funny as cancer, trust me...

It depends on what you view as "squandering". You might think someone is wasting their time while they're quite enjoying whatever it is they are or aren't doing with it :)

yes. Ever had buyer's remorse? If you could get some of your time that you spent back, would you?

I have a lot of 'eater's remorse'.

I only really have buyer's remorse over expensive items as I can't replace them easily if they turn out to be duds/not fit with my workflow/etc.

I do sometimes wish I could not have spent time on things I spent time on, but you always learn something even from wasted time (even if that thing was "that was a waste of time don't do that again/avoid people like that in future").

Eater's remorse? Well you learned not to eat those things again ;D

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, community, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.

If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73