You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ledger of Life

in #thoughts5 years ago

What an interesting read to collide with. There was a time I took my broken to social media and assumed the thousands on Facebook and other zillion profiles were actually friends then I met whom I thought we were the closest and went back home to pull down each and every one I could remember how down. It was like a wake call and with it came too much caution. I have some respectable fear for strangers now.

Sort:  

Nothing wrong with fearing strangers as that is what we are hardwired to do. The trick I guess is having the skills to differentiate friend from foe, something that social media has discouraged by incentivizing "branding" instead of reality. I find that those who have spent the most time on social media have the lowest skills in reading face to face intentions and, are the most sensitive to criticism.

I rarely do spend time online (my contributions to this awesome village should tell you that) but I still find face to face a bit of an uphill task. People are not what they seem if you asked me or maybe I am just being negative.

My time now is invested in my real life work and I see the joy, confusion, and the same fear I know of in my clients faces. Sometimes, I feel like I relate to them more than I would to anyone out here.

About criticism, I sort of agree but I am learning to take it in. No one can criticize me more than my own inner man so where's the need to worry about what anyone says 🤷

Your writes make me think 💞

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84