You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not for you

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

As much as the idea of making 'money' dragged my greedy soul to this community(you are allowed to put the blame on Jerry Banfield) the need to stay rose from 'general chat'. It is there that I was introduced to the 'community' side of the chain and boy was it addictive. I learnt so much that it demanded of me to up my own game as this was my first time in an online community.

That said... my idea of quick scores were diluted by engaging with people who knew a whole lot about the chain than what I had seen on that Banfield video. I had to grow especially personally. I hadn't been in a place where people from every corner of the world could be a friend or even family. I had to learn to trust people I'll probably never meet to heal and help me better myself even more. This community has changed my own perspective on so much for the better. If being a part of it doesn't take that, i don't know what does :) ♡

Sort:  

I came for money too (didn't make much initially) but realized there was more opportunity than just that here. The chat helped me to understand the community aspect massively and although very busy, I wish I had more time to spend in there.

I hadn't been in a place where people from every corner of the world could be a friend or even family.

It gets pretty connected in here I think. Much more so than other medias I assume. I love my time on Steem and at least some of the people here that make the experience worth it.

Whatever little time one had on the chat helped one to connect massively. Especially when the chat is busy. It's rich with conversations and connectivity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86