You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the void and having a conversation

in #thoughts5 years ago

I think you have a poignant observation about just how interactive we really are when it comes to all things 'social media'. What I appreciate most is that you help me reflect on my practices, and with a discerning mind I can say I've been a bit anti-social as of late, with no one to blame but myself. I feel more engaged here than I did with other sites, because after too short of a time, they become a popularity contest, rather than a space for interaction. Maybe once we accept what we're all after, we can be more honest with ourselves.

Nice one, Taraz.

Sort:  

Maybe once we accept what we're all after, we can be more honest with ourselves.

I think this is important to recognise. I feel that too often we end up fitting into a mold of our ow creation as we try to be what we think others expect of us, even though we might not know what that is at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85