Thoughts on Love

in #thoughtsonlove6 years ago (edited)

121847BB-9943-4A32-BBE2-52F3FE050585.jpeg

My friend has been in a relationship for two years now. This is the first real serious relationship that she has been in, and she is now 25-years old.
She and her boyfriend have the same basic values on life, although they do think of somethings differently.

So lately, my friend has been having some thoughts on what love, relationships and all those things how they should be and feel like. This is the first time she has been in love.
It is understandable, that she has no experience so how could she know what love feels like, or what love should look like or how their love should be.
But the questions is, do you need to wonder about these things if you are IN LOVE.

If you are in love, do you need to think about what love should feel like or be like. Is it not enough that you know how you feel.
I am pretty sure, that love means different things to different people and it also shows in different ways. Also love might be different when you date someone else.

Do people think about what love is? What it feels like? How it shows? Or more importantly do people compare their love to somebody else’s love?
I myself do not compare my feelings about love towards my boyfriend to others. I feel that I do not need to. I know how I feel, I know how he feels and that is enough for us.

Sort:  

I have strange views on love as I don't think people really ever think it through deeply. They see that one can fall in and out of love yet I think love would have no conditions.

Of course, romantic attachment would be different but even with this I don't think people really pay that much attention to it. They watch the movies, read the magazines and listen to the songs but for the most part they are all about neediness, not love. "I need you." has nothing to do with love in my opinion. Often people confuse it with desire and attraction to.

Perhaps, love just is, you know it or you don't or perhaps in tie you will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68