An Empty Mind Is Actually Helpful

in #thoughtsph6 years ago (edited)

I'm standing here at the bus as I currently write about this piece. I've been wanting to write for the last 4 days, but I can't seem to think of any. It was as if my mind became all blank all of a sudden.

Little would I know that the emptiness of my mind would work to my advantage. Now, as I'm shaken by the bumpy movement of the bus, I realized I now I have something to write about.

IMG_20180324_160602-01.jpeg

Being empty is not always bad

When we hear the word "empty", we usually associate it with something negative. We start to think about an empty wallet, an empty home or a empty heart. This is why when I suddenly experienced having an "empty" min. No matter how I hard I tried, I couldn't think of any topic to write about.

I decided to skip it. I didn't want something forced. What I did was to watch some series over the weekend.

Now, since my mind was empty, I was able to easily process what I was watching. Then, realizations poured over me as I digest the series. My mind suddenly had a life of its own. My goals which I abandoned, suddenly come back knocking. And my "empty mind" welcomed them with open arms. I wish to share these goals I had, but they are too personal, so I would skip.

Still, the point is had my mind been so occupied, I wouldn't reach such realizations.

Key takeaway

When something is empty, it means there is a space for new things, new beginnings. Don't fear feeling empty because you'll soon be filled up.

Good things come when we embrace emptiness and open ourselves for something new to come.


B68DE4E9-9209-468B-8700-7CD894114FE0.png

I love to tell stories about travel, food, art and etc. You may want to follow me at @anotsopopularkid. My discord ID is anotsopopularkid#6016. Hope to connect with you!

Sort:  

I liked the reflection of the end, now I see the meaning of emptiness otherwise you are right we often see it as something bad, but this I love When something is empty, it means that there is a space for new things, new beginnings.

Thanks once again for being here @yesslife! I hope you are doing great!

I'm no longer scared of being empty. :)

I'm amazed how you start to make relatable posts that most people would go through and you get to end your post with such a great positive thinking about it and how to face it. Thank you for your words of wisdom!

Hey, can you visit @steemph.antipolo, you can join us here. Are you from Antipolo, too.

Congratulations @anotsopopularkid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @anotsopopularkid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64