Three Wishes Challenge

in #three-wishes5 years ago (edited)

6638A42D-068A-4CF5-BC8D-DA51B0C11D73.jpeg


A few days ago @guiltyparties started a Three Wishes Challenge that he very graciously nominated me in. I say graciously, because I am choosing to believe him when he said it was ”all out of love,” even though he’s not fooling anyone. 😜

No, in all reality Guilty is one of those behind the scenes hero’s that many don’t even know exist. He does a ton for this community without asking anything in return. Also, because he’s one of the few around here who doesn’t feel the need to make a post everytime they do anything even remotely nice, many aren’t aware of how much he contributes. It’s a common theme around here, one I would really like to change if I’m honest. I’m glad someone ended up helping one of his wishes come true though, as he really deserves it 🙂

I was mixed about doing this challenge for a few reasons..

1.) I feel bad about posting anything that’s not extremely well put together (which I know is silly).

2.) I’ve been pretty meh about Steem lately.. not the price, price never effects me.. but just frustration about stuff. Which has left me feeling a bit lost.

Luckily in a conversation with Guilty himself, he shared with me that if you are a long time Steemian and haven’t rage quit at least once, you aren’t normal. Sooo looks like this is just a normal part of being here 😂

Anywho, so I figured I’d give it a go....

Wishes

Ugh, Wishes.. I don’t really make a lot of “Wishes” to be honest. shakes fist at @guiltyparties

Ok, ok.. let’s at least have the rules;

A6AD9014-FD37-4824-B708-74A52BED44AE.jpeg

Seems easy enough right? right, right I’m just gonna do this is freewrite style and share what comes to me...

My Three Wishes


1.) For the behind the scene hero’s of Steem to be noticed and supported.

I will try to make this the only Steem related one.. but it’s a big one.

Since I started on this platform I noticed this secret group of ninjas that worked behind the scenes. Those that were always helping others, solving problems, curating content, mentoring users, fighting abuse, etc etc etc who went relatively unnoticed.

Why? Because they weren’t doing it to get noticed. shocker, right?! They do it because they want to help. They do it because they see the value these things adds to the whole platform. They do it because they fucking care. And because of this, most go unnoticed.

They don’t have to though. I feel that even though it’s not in your face obvious who these people are, as they don’t make a video or post daily talking about how great they are.. it would only take a bit of looking to find them. It might take a bit more effort, but you would be rewarding people who make a real difference and are committed for the long haul.

I wish larger stake holders looking for individuals to support would take the time to look at actions. Find those who make a difference, not just those that are the most seen.

I feel like supporting those that are so passionate about this place and working so hard should be a priority, that’s my wish.

2.) For My House To Be Done

This one is a bit selfish, forgive me 😜

Ah yes, my small house that I’m “building” on my families ranch.. it’s slow going y’all. Mostly as the weather has not been great and also because it’s sort of a side project that gets worked on when my father has time (he’s a contractor)... which is really never, the man works harder than anyone I know.

I long for a place to call my own, a place to start growing roots for the little as well as myself. The process of actually designing and helping to build a house is pretty amazing as well.. but I long to sit in the living room with all my windows with a view of the moutains and enjoy my morning coffee.

I long to start homesteading again... I miss my garden, I miss my chickens.. and I want a llama.. yes, a llama.

I wish for a home, and everything that stands for.

Also, just as a side wish.. STEEM mooning would be GREAT and could really speed up this process 😁


3.) Inner Peace

Ah, I am going to push myself to add a personal one here... trying to be real isn’t easy sometimes...
I’ve had a hard year.. for reasons that I’m not sure I’ll ever talk about on the blockchain, but maybe one day.

I wish for inner peace, to know that things happen for a reason and all I can do is be the best I can be..learn from everything and never stop moving forward. I wish to be settled, feel at home, and feel safe. I wish that I can live each day to the best of my ability and to show love even through the darkness.. including to myself. I wish to be the person I know I am, and to be as strong as I pretend to be sometimes... I wish for inner peace, and everything that comes with it.




Well, those are my Wishes..

What are yours?


I’m suppose to nominate a few folks and while I know Guilty called it a burden, I actually think he started something pretty special here.. so I think I’ll pass it on to some behind the scenes ninjas I know; @hiddenblade, @markangeltrueman, @themarkymark, @soyrosa and @xcountytravelers.


Much Love,

Justine

Sort:  

May all of your wishes come true, especially the llama... hopefully one like this.


Dude, my llama would be so fancy... I mean... it’s a llama after all.

There are certain moments in life when you know without question that you want a llama or two. This is that time for me and it's overwhelming. Crypto moon > plot of land > aminalls.

Are those your pictures?!

I like the way you think!

Yes, they are.. my neighbors down the road have llamas. I may or may not go and see them sometimes 👀

May all your wishes come true! I am a firm believer in Karma and the Law of Reciprocity (Redundant? Well, I am known for repeating myself.) It may take time, but the Universe is pretty generous to generous folk!

Blessings And Groovy Vibes

These are great wishes and fundamentals to having more stability in your future journey. They are also well deserved as I rarely see many others here as busy and helpful as you are around the community and ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @llfarms!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.050 which ranks you at #306 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi soz about the irrelevant to the post comment - something you might like to curie -

https://partiko.app/@zen-art/are-your-thoughts-re-1551556456

Seriously long and well referenced.

Cheers,

Karl.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for the wish. I do hope we are able to continue to work hard and do for others.

As for the llama, they tend to multiply.

Ren

Drop the e and my name is yours🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

May Your Wishes Be True Right Now!!! Thanks for All You Do Justine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95