You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Is The Best Blockchain For Web 3.0 - Change My Mind

in #threespeak5 years ago

Wow, a lightbulb went off while you were talking. It's not a new observation to anyone here on the 'chain but for me I'm always looking at new ways to explain things.

There is a fundamental point about paying for the resources we're using: our storage, processing power, bandwidth... these are all the costs the normies on Fakebook and YourPrivateInfoSoldTube don't want to think about or don't have any concept of.

Facebook is just there and it works and they didn't have to give over a credit card.

This is a useful extra tool in how I communicate these concepts beyond friendly shores. I've got a video I made 3 years ago for a startup that I had to withdraw from (the founder is still working very slowly on it). It's not block chain, but everything I said in a video 3 years ago fits steem today. I'll re-upload that video at some point to 3speak and write about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68938.64
ETH 3763.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44