You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience On Steemit (CRYPTO BLOGGING PLATFORM)

in #threespeak5 years ago

I actually watched all of this (probably because I'm not feeling well).

Couple of points, snapt.io is blocked by my TP-Link home router for some reason. I've never come across that shortener before but you should probably be aware of that. Snapt needs to get that sorted out.

I've looked at your older Steem stuff like your get rich with a shit ton of work online posts.

I'm actually more interested in your ICO stories and specifically how you think you were affected by the Bitcoin crash in Jan 2018 following the combined advertising bans on ICOs and general cyrptocurrencies by Facebook, Google and Twitter. That's because I'm working on a law suit in Australia. For this I'd love to see more videos or talk to you direct.

Finally as to 3speak vs YouTube: I've got a larger YouTube channel and at times in the past it was paying a reasonable amount of money. That all disappeared when the UK government decided my content was conducive to the public good. Monetisation was pulled at first on a few, then most then the whole channel. These days I upload there as an after thought because I hate giving my work to Google for free. Facebook deleted me too for similar reasons.

I'd say its only a matter of time before unconventional health advice as I see on some of your videos is black listed. It just isn't "brand friendly" and that's the drive that all the big social media sites are going for.

I'm fairly new to Steem and I'm here because I'm looking for ideological alternatives to the big sites, I'm not really so interested in the monetisation and trending, how traffic gets here is something different to how people already on Steem see content. What I'd like to see (which I think 3speak is working toward) is rewarding users for the traffic we bring from OUTSIDE and any ad revenue that can be generated alongside OUR content. As opposed to the Facebook Google method of giving up barely any of that revenue back to the content producers.

If you're interested in whether you have a claim in our #CryptoClassAction please contact me direct.

And here’s my plug for the #CryptoClassAction where we’re suing Google, Facebook and Twitter for the good of the Cryptocosm. You can read a good explanation here on my blog.

You can join up direct on this form from JPBLiberty.

More details in this post

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51