You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Empress

in #threespeak5 years ago

Spider your illustration and sketching process looks so intuitive and fluid.
It almost looks as if the illustration is already made up in your mind and is just waiting to be brought to paper by you. Very interesting to see this.

I myself am somehow constructing my illustrations, building them: rough sketch, clean skech, final lines ... sometimes the final lines have little to do with my first skech.

Sort:  

thank you :D

to be honest i never knew what will come out when i start drawing, i just let hand move and thingy came out and sometimes they dont come out well at all and some other times, they are .... friendlier :)

i think people art differently...? with me, wire-framing and constructing rough lines do NOT work. for some reasons, planning things out make my drawings came out all stiff and unnatural

but other artists' methods are very valid, too :) it must be pretty magical to see your process, specially a journey where the final lines differ wildly to the first sketches :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87