Freedom is not free at all !

in #threespeak4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In this video I shared my ideas about the freedom.

I gave a few examples about why I think that's not free.

Enjoy watching the video.


Check my GIVEAWAY of 100 STEEM

Join ''Mission possible'' - The big movement to promote steem

Subscribe to my 3speak channel here !


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Freedom or independence can sound like soaring theory or concept, but how do they break it down for any individual? What does actually it means to any living entity of any nation.
To put ahead within my believes, I will take the support of saying from important personalities, once walked on this planet. They are mostly within the context of individuality and self centric quotes.

  1. To find yourself, think for yourself - Socrates
  2. Elbert Hubbard, the famous American writer, publisher and artist wrote "Freedom cannot be bestowed - it must be achieved.”
  3. Lastly Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi (Mahatma Gandhi) said, "Be the change (freedom), you want to see in the society".

I would summarise this into one thing, Freedom without discipline is mere new slavery without master, your sense take hold of you and make you commit anything required to satisfy those urges, e.g. Desire for sexual freedom (basic cause of crime), Desire of Possessions (more than required, cause of theft), Desire of Powers (Ultimate). Hence our freedom should be directed in appropriate manner. I could write essay on this topic with n-number of examples but I will keep it short here within the limit to justify it as comment.

Yes ... you are right, freedom is not free at all. There are other people's rights that we must respect. Likewise, the rights of others will be limited by the rights of others.

I meant that we have to pay for everything, even for freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74