You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Burning Man? (3Speak documentary 2019)

in #threespeak5 years ago

I don't think I ever had the pleasure/horror (whichever the case may be). Sounds... exciting!?!
I did have the fortune of wandering into the SuckNFuck bar late one night, had some infused watermelon slices and watched women learn how to dance on a stripper pole. And I came across a sake bar in the middle of nowhere one year, had a few shots of that and made friends with the barkeep.
Burning Man reminded me that humans are still really human, we've just forgotten it, we're busy denying it and hiding it and pretending otherwise. Everybody there is your brother and your sister, you find your kindred spirits, magical moments are brought to you to experience, over and over. You can't be part of it and not be changed, but not changed into something new.... just changed into something you've forgotten how to be.
I wish I had pictures (but maybe it's cooler that I don't?) of an oasis we found, way out by the trash fence, at like 2am one night. Couches and palm trees, with a coffee table, that had items on it. A sign said "take what you need, leave what you don't" or something like that. A baggie of weed, rollies, and a lighter became a joint that several strangers shared. Ahhh, that was just what I had needed after several days of nothing but beer, haha. The bike ride home through the city was incredible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62