Door to Door Polio Immunization| How It's Done in Kenya...

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Yes guys, we actually get polio vaccines done door to door. On this vlog I share with you guys the process and the reason why the government chooses it so. On this vlog, I share my 2 year old nephew's experience. Hope you learn something new today.

CHEERS!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The vaccination exercise was completed two week ago here in Nigeria. I was involved in the exercise too. My mum enrolled me. I was the Mobilizer, the one was was in charge of calling out the people and telling them the reasons and benefits why they should allow their children collect, hehe 😊

hahaha, wow! I wish you documented that! I think the process is more or less the same in Africa. It's really crucial for kids to be immunized.

Hmm! The exercise would hold 4 times this year and this is just the first. I guess I would have to register for the forthcoming one so I can document it. The house marking code for the previously completed exercise was "OBR" here, was it the same over there too??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79