The NextColony Yamato Module + GiveAway

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The NextColony Yamato Module + GiveAway


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

A friend of mine, who is passionate about numerology, told me that I was a Master Builder, having 22 in my birth details. Not sure if that has to do with my being born on 11-11 or not?! He tried his best to explain this 22 thing to me, but it's always easier for a student in esotericism to be a student rather than a teacher. Some things are just really complex!

In any case, my 22 Master Builder perspective on the Yamato module is that it will finally get the ball rolling on the reward system for NextColony. If it is received well, it will bring new players to the game, as well as begin rewarding those heavy investors who believed in the potential of this project. It will be very interesting to see how the playing field changes as a result of this module. In the CryptoGame arena, it is important to offer even the smallest of rewards as soon as possible, as this is a standard expectation that most crypto-gamers have when deciding whether to engage a game or not!

For this answer alone you deserve the 22k StarDust. Maybe it is not what the contest has announced but looking at the quality of the other answers, it is certainly well deserved. Also, there are still three blueprints to give away to the other contestants. If anyone wants to debate that decision with me, be my guest! I don't believe that NextColony would have any objections.


Born on 11/11? That is some powerful stuff, as the 11 is the number of the magician. I have been at SteemFest last year on 11/11/2018 (2+0+1+8=11) and meditated with some other Steemians at 11:11am on top of the Dragon's Den at the Wawel, where seven Ley Lines are crosssing each other - exactly 100 years after the end of the first World War and independence of Poland. The war ended at the "eleventh hour of the eleventh day of the eleventh month".

Your username is also quite fascinating:

470 famigliacurione.PNG470 Trump.PNG

4+7 is 11. The Tropic of Cancer and the Tropic of Capricorn are both at 23.5° north and south of the Equator - together 47°.

Master Builder! Magician!

Nice! These archetypal names are always so flattering! I don't remember my friend mentioning 11 as the Magician, but it fits very well. My wife for years refers to me as "lo stregone" which in Italian means " sorcerer or wizard"!

Thank you the calculation of my profile name; I was surprised to see 11 pop up again! It's been a while since I've seen one of your number-packed posts; you used to do them more often. I, too, am a passionate student of human nature, and am always amazed to to see how numbers, energy fields, celestial bodies and constellations can so influence our behavior and our way of thinking. But that's for another tag!

I certainly have no objections to gaining 22,000 STARDUST, as it will serve well in the Yamato Revolution that is about to create a disturbance in the Force throughout the galaxy!

In my opinion, this might lead to a stage where a game economic can be built... For nextcolony to thrive it needs a trustless market as the one Splintersland has... I recall that even before the actual card game was developed they created the market and players were so much excited. Hopefully, this module could be the first step towards of such a market

I think Yamato will be a massive and hard to destroy ship. Perhaps Yamato is big enough to dock smaller ships to beef up its defenses. And hopefully @bronkong will also add another Pokémon insignia on the side of its hull.

I expect bot farms and drama battle. It’s going to be grrrrreat! And a great oppurtunity to study applied game theory in practise 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let's bring it on. Crypto games VS Bots and Drama! The old song of Ice and Fire.

I expect a lot of fight and confusion on the discord about it, unrelated to how it may look like. =D

I think the yamato reward system will bring a lot of dynamism and drama into the universe, I predict that there will be many battles, alliances and betrayals.

Thanks for your effort. :)

Hi, @flauwy!

You just got a 0.39% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86