You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increasing Consciousness With A Mind Exercise That Reveals Your Brain Has Been Faking Reality

in #threespeak5 years ago

My goodness! I can't even take enough time to feel the brain faking reality of a sort. I mean is this like a defence mechanism of a sort? In essence I tried the excercise but I want to be cleared again, is it that I need to use my left eye to stare at the star and my right eye at the circle? I don't know I got lost into all the details and although when I tried from the brief information you gave out I sort of felt my head spinning and I want to ask the movement of the head is it vertical or horizontal? I want to try it out again.

Sort:  

Here are written instructions - they might make it easier:

Hold the illustration at eye level, close your left eye, and stare at the circle in the middle of the grid with your right eye. Slowly move the image back and forth along the line of your vision until the star vanishes (about 10 to 15 inches). The star disappears because it is falling on your blind spot. Now close your right eye and stare at the star. Move the image back and forth until the circle in the middle of the grid vanishes. When it does, notice that although the circle disappears, all the lines of the grid remain intact. This is because your brain is filling in what it thinks should be there.

Ahhhhh that's preposterous my! I just took time to try it again and boom here it goes. Thanks for the explanation in details as to why the star disappears really. It's something one of the complexities that comes with our existence and it's mind boggling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88