ETH VS BTC: Which is the Better Investment?

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Bitcoin or Ethereum - which is the better investment over the next few months and years?

With the help of DCInvestor and his post on r/ethfinance, we'll be tackling this question head-on.

***Link to Limited Edition Ledger Nano X: https://shop.ledger.com/products/ledger-nano-x-to-the-moon-edition/?r=3c47


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Louis I’ve no idea which is best so I hold them both,I’m sure both will make me money in the future.
As usual another enjoyable video. Thanks mike

I agree with most of what you’re saying.
I think of it like staking BTC vs ETH on eth instead of a bonding token.
Bonding token is very hard. Trade offs are if Btc fails nothing at stake problem.
Basket of tokens solves this, but more complicated in fx relative value.

Plan ₿ have been workin’ since 2013 ⛓

  1. all ETH converted to BTC regularly.
  2. BTC Dominance will show what’s next.
  3. Ignore emotions, be stone cold.

Agree that it's important to be stone cold when making these kinds of decisions!

I am personally more interested in bitcoin. In my opinion bitcoin is the most stable crypto coin and is still the most trusted coin by the world community. The price is also the highest among other crypto coins.

I try to look at Bitcoin and find something useful to do with it, and then I think about Steem or even Splinterlands cards and realize how I can actually earn more with what I already have instead of it just sitting there.. like a rock.. or gold.. looking good but not doing shit..

@louisthomas, No matter who thinks what but in my opinion Technology like ETH will going to lead.

Hopefully after few years we can compare Steem too when SMT's will be live and running strongly.

BTC is boss of all Cryptocurrency Space but there is always space for improvements and better Technology. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Both are great, BUT both don't scale. The scaling problem is completely disregarded, but is the most important. In 2017, being in a situation where I couldn't transfer my coins forced me to see that and allowed me to sell everything.

I buy both simultaneously but I'll pick ETH any day, any night. Though Bitcoin has been predicted to reach $25k soon but who cares? To get 1BTC is kinda expensive today but with less than $200, I can get 1ETH and can stack more ETH with just $4k. There are many fantastic projects built on ETH 😂 and you know what that means to ETH's future, that alone gives me this sweet sensation in my stomach.😊

I have Bitcoin but I prefer to stack more ETH. My view

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't really say which is better but I believe everyone has his own choice to choose which is better but l like the both

Yeah. I really love both of them, I can't pinpoint the one i love more... @emeka4 Kedu✌

Posted using Partiko Android

For me, I'll say STEEM is better. Fastest transaction speed any blockchain can have, passion expressed, cheap to invest especially at a time like this and more importantly, even a new user that knows nothing about crypto can mine a steem by creating an awesome and High quality content with options in video, text, sounds, graphics, etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like EOS better, don’t hate me! 😂😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah! EOS?

I hate you😜😜😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94