Cryptocurrency Investing 101: How to Succeed in the Wild West of Technology

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In this video, I'll be sharing an outline of my entire philosophy when it comes to investing in cryptocurrencies.

I'll be covering some of the main ideas that I explore in my Crypto Investing course. I'd love to hear what you think, and whether you have your own investing philosophy that aligns or deviates from what I have to say.

🧠 FREE CRASH COURSE - Learn to securely buy, store and sell cryptocurrencies:

https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

🧠 Want to get smart about crypto investing? Download my brain here:

https://louisthomas.co.uk/download-my-brain/


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Personally, 'utility' is the major thing for me. There is no point in having something that solves nothing or provides no value. Second would be censorship resistance. That's the major catch for cryptocurrncy. Adoption comes last because I strongly believe a lot of crypto projects are undervalued and the entire crypto sphere is still yet to go mainstream but like you pointed out there are other factors to consider like the level of development and number of developed backing the project.

I will also like to add 'communities'. The communities surrounding the project determines it's growth. Steem can boost of an active community and that has helped the entire ecosystem so far.

Posted using Partiko Android

@louisthomas, Yes, it's important to become master and it's possible through the proper research. We cannot follow any hype blindly because it will take nowhere.

I am not an expert at all but i try to research in depth towards particular aspect and then put my time, money and efforts into it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Many things we must pay attention to in investing in cryptocurency, for example people's trust in the crypto coin. Then what big projects support it. .We also must always update information and must have a lot of experience and knowledge in the field.

Bitcoin will increase in 2020

When it comes to bitcoin just buy and Hodl.
In the case of Alts valuate the project fundamentals , team and it's scope in the market. Then Invest in altcoins. 99% of the alts that are present now will fail in the next 10 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67