[Prove me wrong] Internet = Most Toxic Part of Society

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Just for a minute, let’s have free speech and talk about the matrix itself. Let’s have an honest discussion about all the lies we've told ourselves so many times that we started to believe them. These are all the arguments I have to get off my heart, and hopefully someone watching this can prove me wrong.

Enjoy, and thank you for supporting 3speak, steem and free speech!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I'm definitly with you on the idea that marketing is nothing but lies. Its like a sickness.
I do think that there is a lot of good that comes from the internet. It connects people across the world and its a fast and efficient way of transmitting information. But there is a lot of negativity that comes from it as well - experiencing life through screens, judging others and comparing the self to orhers. Similar to what you said about memes i believe that peoples political ideologies have essentially been condensed into memes. I call it "meme politics." People slap a right or left wing phrase onto an image and spread it throughout the internet and combined with all the other memes, these collective bits of data become the lense that people view the political-economic world.

The internet is definitly a two sided coin. For everything good aspect, there is an equal and opposite bad aspect to it. The best advice in my opinion would be that each person should put a reasonable limit on how much they use the internet each day/week and make sure that they go outside, converse with people in person and consume alternative mediums of information at least at some point. Lol

I definitely find the internet a dark place most of the time. For every 10 great videos on youtube, post on steem, etc. There is some death threat or some equally dark comment. Usually the people promoting these services are not blameless because they are selling some kind of lie. But do they really deserve to have all this backlash against them? I think it usually goes too far. I understand how we are all selling some kind of lie in a way for marketing, and it’s too bad it is just this way. Only thing I can say is that I have never talked about or promoted anything I believe to be a scam. And I’ve never knowingly encouraged anyone to participate in any type of scam. Thanks for some good content.

I advise people look into Donald Marshall. What he said is secretly showcased in almost every aspect of society when you know its there. If you wanna know what the matrix powers. This is where you need to look. Look at your own own risk, once you know you cant not know. https://www.facebook.com/notes/anti-illuminati-freemasonry2-%D8%B6%D8%AF-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%B3%D9%88%D9%86%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D9%88-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%86%D9%88%D8%B1%D9%8A%D8%A9/to-read-part-1-confession-of-donald-marshall/10150418903279381/

@nicholaslive, Here i want to make one point and that is, this Virtual World suppressed our natural life and also it brought divisions in Relationships. Stay blessed brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally agree with you on this

This post earned a total payout of 50.392$ and 37.889$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82