You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thrift Store Black Belt Tactic - Patience Pays For A 50% Discount

in #thrifting6 years ago

It seems there is quite a bit of risk involved in playing the hiding game to make $20 more if someone moved it one time but didn't buy it. If someone finds it and buys then you lost $70. Is this hiding taking time away from going to an additional store? or is it insignificant time?

Sort:  

I wasn't going to buy it without the discount to get a healthy margin because I try to keep the costs of my items super low. I wouldn't lose anything because I would've passed on it. The store I hid this at is just a few blocks from my apartment and I go there constantly. It was no skin off my back and worked out just fine for fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88