Thrifting Electronics nearly $250 in findssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thrifting6 years ago (edited)

7-31-2018 Going to pick up 6 calculators from someone on Facebook for $40 with manuals and cases. The manuals are pretty thick so I'm not sure if I'm going to list the items with them.

Hp 48g - regularly sell on Amazon for $80
Hp 17bii-$25
Hp 33s-$50-$75
Hp18-$100
Hp28c-$75
Casio fx 9750g plus- $20

For those of you who don't know hp calculators are popular because they use reverse polish notation that engineers and math nerds prefer.

Going over this I'm thinking this is crazy roi.

Bankroll
=858.20 - 40
818.20 (reverse polish notation)

Sort:  

Great creative sourcing. Are they all functional? Selling with the manuals might make shipping a little more expensive, but you can also charge a slight premium to offset it.

They look to be in like new condition need to meet up and test each. Person had some other electronics that looked really nice but was $250. A thoren turntable, if I knew anything about record players I'd consider the risk.

Pretty good info! I of course look for the TI graphing calculators, but not usually for these, so I'll add them to my mental list! Thanks!

Ive never seen an hp calculator in a thrift store to be honest, not that im doing that many thrifting hours..

I actually see TONS of calculators when I'm out at garage sales, I just don't stop to look at anything but the TI ones... but now I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59