THROWBACKTHURSDAY-Me and my boi Ringo

20170131_143706.jpg

About 10 years ago I lost my favorite dog Sheila. I'm not quite sure what happened to her, if someone stole her or she just ran away.

We had Sheila as a family member for over 10 years. Now she was gone out of our lives. I was traumatized. I swore I will never get close to another dog again..

But that's was short lived. A few years later my wife rescued Ringo from the beach. I wasn't very enthusiastic of having him because we already had two dogs. In time we became friends.

As I moved to Europe I realized that Ringo was special. He was very kind patient and most of all very sensitive to my emotions.
Whenever I was sad or anxious he just had a way up comforting me with his sad eyes, resting his cold nose on my lap.

I'm very thankful that I accepted him in our family. He is really a one-of-a-kind dog.

FB_IMG_1520521685403.jpg

Caribbeanmon 👊🏾

Sort:  

He is such a sweet dog.

Hey @caribbeanmon...
Been a while, how have you been?

Sorry about Sheila. Ringo looks really peaceful.

Thanks for participating darling and congratulations you will be getting a little freebie exactly a week from today.

Indeed he is ☺️

Thanks for your kind support @geel 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75