Throwback to the best team have played in

This is a throwback to my awesome secondary school friends and football teammates
Screenshot_2018-02-22-11-25-17.png
The D'day
My dream finally came through after few years.... My dream since when I was your was to play in a big stage to represent a group of people in football, The day finally came on the 29th January 2014 whe n I was in ss3 playing for my secondary school jibril martins memorial school in Lagos at onikan stadium... I was handed the captain arm band and I can never forget this day... You can see in this picture how I raised my arm to make the arm band visible for everyone to see, it was a dream to lead a team in a competitive match... Although we lost the match but I still can digest that moment... Its a moment of pride.....
Thanks for reading...
Feel free to share your throwbackthursday and let keep the tag trending
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/fun-time-with-gee1-my-visit-to-olumo-rock-and-how-i-never-thought-i-would-live-without-him........
Upvote and resteem..
Much love from me..

Sort:  

Congratulations you won a freebie!
You will receive it exactly a week from today.
And thanks for participating.

Awwwwwwwww.
I know that feeling when your dream comes true. It just feels like you won a jackpot right. The smiles, the happiness and all.

How did you feel this morning, when you saw the picture. This is what #throwbackthursday is about.

Thanks for your entry.

Yea you got it @gee1
the goosebumps..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91