FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: My #throwbackthursday post

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

DSC_2054.jpg

Throwback to a certain day when I wanted to deceive myself a little. I just finished loosing my natural hair braids and to me my hair then looked like a "hair extension", some people call it "weavon", while some other people call it "human hair". If you are still confused, what I simply meant is my hair looked like "oyibonized hair" 😁😁😁

So I looked myself in the mirror and saw it was good... I quickly called my friend and told him to get ready that I wanted him to accompany me for a photoshoot session.

Viola!!!
I entered the bathroom, did a quick wash and off I went to the photographer's shop.

DSC_2066.jpg

Peep my "Nigerian Natural Weavon"😂😂😂.

In my mind, I could model for any hair company so I wanted to keep the picture incase any one contacted me.

So guys in case you need anyone to model for a trusted hair company, let me be the first you will contact.

Lol!!!

This is my #throwbackthursday story, I want to see yours too. Take us on a walk through your past....

To participate,

• Follow me, Upvote and Resteem this post.
•Add my link to your post so others can participate too.
•Use the #throwbackthursday tag so I can find your post and give my upvote.

ABOUT LAST WEEK.

Last week was the sixth edition and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. Thanks to you all for making this more fun. These are the names of all that participated last week.

@eunireal1
@julietisrael
@mickyscofield
@mzajoke
@korexe
@austinebizzy
@wondermaey
@shollstun
@uche-nna
@adekunlecharles7
@oredebby
@marpemusic
@amarachjerome
@lovethlouis
@emekacollins
@nananini
@oluwatobiloba
@promisearts
@mattyabo
@rickkyken
@nellyprecy
@tabithaa
@wafrica
@endowedqueen
@adejoke16
@optimistdehinde
@tojukaka
@jarvie
@derangedvisions
@asgarth
@alevaskye
@eduardo311
@jfolkmann
@yumyumseth
@r00sj3
@bil.prag

Freebies will be sent to the first 5 people who observed the rules accordingly.

PRIZE

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST, EVERYONE IS A WINNER!!!

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun💃💃💃💃
Tell us your story.

Remember to Resteem and add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.

PS: All freebies will be sent out at the end of today.

Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading.

I am @gee1, I am the Steemit Evangelist.

I hope that someday, my upvote will be enough to buy someone a meal. I hope that someday the worth of my upvote will be enough to fund projects.

Sort:  

Hello @gee1. This your #throwbackthursday edition should be titled Pimples. Those pimples just won't hide themselves in this picture. but it such a good throwback. Nice one dear. This is my entry for this edition:
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@optimistdehinde/my-throwbackthursday-entry-matriculation-day-fun-time-with-gee1-throwbackthursday-series
Thanks for the opportunity to share my epic pictures. One love.

Well it actually does look like human hair. So You didn't deceive yourself.

yeeyyyyy anoda memory day lolz i have so missed plenty episodes but here is my throwback gist

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@adorablechi/my-first-facial-make-up-its-funtime-with-gee1-throwbackthursday

In your mind you could model 😂😂😂..

Same as me oo, i feel like am a model self, after taking studio photoshoots..

But your hair long sha o... Kai...
Lol...

See my own throwback here..
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@kingernie/fun-time-with-gee1-throwback-thursday

Your hair is really nice, maybe I'll recommend you to one those relaxer companies. Lolxxx..

Here's my entry https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@vintageverve/fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

EPIC!!!. Let me just come and be going...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59