FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: MY #THROWBACKTHURSDAY POST

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

Warri-20140116-00642.jpg

Call those spectacles or glasses, my Proof of visit to Warri. I bought them immediately I entered Warri, I wanted to feel funky 😀😀😀.

Throwback to 16th, November, 2014. The adventurous yearnings of a young lass ready to explore took me to the hearts of Warri in Delta State.

It was my first time in Warri. I had always heard that slang "Warri no dey carry last" so I wanted to know why. I wanted to see why "them no dey carry last". I had to disturb my friend that I wanted to travel.

My friend was ready to quench my curiosity. So she asked that we visit her cousin in Warri.

On getting to Warri, it felt like a normal place. Except for the typical Warri intonation they had. It was fun hearing it too and I even made effort to learn some.

We spent about five days in Warri and when it was time to go, I decided to take pictures. Little did I know that I will be using them for my #throwbackthursday post today.

Warri-20140116-00643.jpg

This is my #throwbackthursday story, I want to see yours too. Take us on a walk through your past....

To participate,

• Follow me, Upvote and Resteem this post.
•Add my link to your post so others can participate too.
•Use the #throwbackthursday tag so I can find your post and give my upvote.

ABOUT LAST WEEK.

Last week was the fifth edition and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. Thanks to you all for making this more fun. These are the names of all that participated last week.
@uche-nna
@julietisrael
@oredebby
@emmyllionaire
@austinebizzy
@adoore-eu
@doris-adioha
@asbonphotos
@endowedqueen
@neopch
@evelyniroh
@oluwatobiloba
@gwenflorida
@kodeblacc
@optimistdehinde
@eunireal1
@nellyprecy
@olawalium
@adekunlecharles7
@kingeazi
@adejoke16
@awolesigideon
@tabithaa
@recca
@michaeljerry0
@blessbolaji
@jeaniepearl
@fadiji09
@adisa1502
@ehiboss
@joeyarnoldvn

Freebies will be sent to the first 5 people who observed the rules accordingly.

PRIZE

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST, EVERYONE IS A WINNER!!!

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun💃💃💃💃
Tell us your story.

Remember to Resteem and add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.

Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading.

I am @gee1, I am the Steemit Evangelist.

I hope that someday, my upvote will be enough to buy someone a meal. I hope that someday the worth of my upvote will be enough to fund projects.

Sort:  

You rocking it with your spec @gee1..... Those years until now, you're looking more beautiful....

Nice post dear....

Here is my entry for today :
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@adekunlecharles7/2aamc4-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

Thank God those pimples are no longer on your face now. You look more beautiful.
Sorry for participating late again this week, it's because of circumstances beyond my control.

Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@nellyprecy/throwback-thursday-with-gee1

hello @gee1. This is another throwback from you and it really explained the fact that "you no carry last".😂. That your glasses na real Warri effect. Nice one dear.
This is my entry for this week:
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@optimistdehinde/my-throwbackthursday-entry-feeling-myself-on-a-good-day-fun-time-with-gee1-throwbackthursday-series .
One love and keep shinning.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Arise and shine yo, lastweek was beautiful and here is my throwbackthursday for this week have fun people.
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@eunireal1/funtime-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

The glass got me laughing....fine girl don finish then @gee1

Look at you 4 years ago....
Jeez, you've changed
Hehehe

Okay, here is mine....only 2 years ago though....Lol

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@julietisrael/throw-back-thursday-fun-time-with-gee1-5df87fd40090a

Lol... Change is the only constant thing.

Those goggles tho😜😁, you're still beautiful tho. Blackberry camera?
Here is my entry https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@mzajoke/throw-back-thursday-fun-time-with-gee1

Thanks darling.
Yasssssssssssssssssss Blackberry camera. How did you know?

Blackberry camera used to be sharp😁😁.

😃😃😃mgbeke feeling funky, this is what we call transformation 😃

😂😂😂
I don't know what you are talking about

Haha.. wait for my own throw back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56