FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: Let's do some #throwbackthursday

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

Welcome to the the third edition of #throwbackthursday. That part of the show where I hold your hands, we take a walk and I take you through my past.

MY #throwbackthursday STORY

IMG_20150905_141336.jpg

Covers face
This was me nine years ago😂😂😂
I was a fresher in the University of Benin (UNIBEN). Was so naive, ready to explore, ready to blend and have fun.

So on a certain day, I eavesdropped on my course mates discussion.They said lots and lots of things. But there was a particular thing they said that caught my attention. They said Studio pictures were in vogue and that any campus babe without a recent studio picture should just withdraw.

Haaaaaaaaaaa!
I exclaimed!
They heard me exclaim and that was when they realized I had been eavesdropping. They all quickly gave me that "aunty gbefila kind of look".

In shame I ran away quickly before they all use their razor sharp mouth on me. I wasn't ready for any insult.

So I quickly ran to the hostel and met my very caring bunky (bunk mate). She knew something was bothering me. She asked me and I opened up to her. When I was done explaining she laughed at me so hard that I started wondering if there was something else.

Before I could say Jack Robbinson, my Bunky got dressed, told me to get dressed as well and that was how we hit the road.

IMG_20151026_092216.jpg

In her words, she said,

Let's go and make you a boni fied UNIBEN student 😀😀😀

We hit the studio and the pictures you see above were the result.

This is my #throwbackthursday post, I want to see yours too. Take us on a walk through your past....

ABOUT LAST WEEK

Last week was the second edition and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. The stories had me smiling to my phone all through.

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST but I will be sending a very tiny little token of love to all that participated. This means a lot to me.
@bookoons
@thomasgift
@simplicitytech
@Bob-elr
@adorablechi
@seunnla
@carribeanmon
@olawalium
@nellypreccy
@ayinky
@kingernie

So it's #throwbackthursday, let's have some fun. Here is what it entails

  1. To be a part of the freebies, you must be following me.

  2. Resteem and upvote this #throwbackthursday post. We want others to see this and participate too.

  3. Go ahead and do your throwback post. Just pictures aren't allowed. There's always a story behind every photo and this story MUST be told.

  4. Use the #throwbackthursday tag, let's get this trending.

  5. Drop a link to your post in the comment section of this post.

  6. Add the link of this original post to your post and invite your followers to join this fun.
    Let's have some fun and get this tag trending #throwbackthursday #tbt. If other social media platform can do this, we are a platform with a difference. We can do this also with a difference. We should not be left out of the fun.

  7. Get an upvote from #steempeninsula.
    They will be supporting us with upvotes so all you need do is create quality content as regards #womancrushwednesday of not less than 150 words, add #steempeninsula to your tag and you might get an upvote from #steempeninsula.
    You could also join #steempeninsula on discord using this link

Rule 7 is optional.

PRICE

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST but freebies might be given at the end of every week to a selected few.

We will be giving a little token to the first 5 people that do a #throwbackthursday post following the above rules. This will be given exactly a week from now.

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun💃💃💃💃
Tell us your story.

Remember to add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.

Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading. And yes I love you too.

I am @gee1 and I hope that someday, my upvote will be enough to buy someone a meal. I hope that someday the worth of my upvote will be enough to fund projects.

Sort:  

@gee1, oya I don show. Firstly, thanks for the freebies. I appreciate it. Also, you're not bad at all in that picture.
Here's my show for the week on Throwback Thursday
.

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@bob-elr/throwbackthursday-the-intestinal-fortitude

Thank you so much for the encouragement and fun innovation.... This is awesome...

Here is my entry for this week..
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@adekunlecharles7/fun-time-throwbackthursday-with-gee1

Those glasses 😁😂..

I know right 😂😂😂

Thanks @gee1 i received mine.....mucg love

Uw hun😘😘😘

Yes o!!! Been waiting for Thursday to come so I can join in the fun... Nice one @gee1

This is the link to my post

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@barko1/throwbackthursday-fun-time-with-gee1

Hahahahahahahaha
Omo sexy
You are cute from way back

😂 😂😂
Thanks hun

You have always been beautiful

Awwwwwwwww...
Thanks sis😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78