Fun time with @gee1: My Throw Back Thursday!

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

It's a beautiful thursday and am excited for this opportunity to join @gee1's #throwbackthursday to share one of the memorable moments in my life from the past on the steem blockchain. Have fun guys and enjoy my throw back story!

FB_IMG_1528354942932.jpg

This picture of me was taken sometime in July last year, on this day,I just wrote my last exam as an undergraduate in the University of Uyo. The smile on my face probably shows that I was happy, yes! I was, but this smile came with so much restlessness. I mean, a lot was going through my mind on this day.

I was a bright student at least my grades said so. So I knew I was going to graduate afterall, I was not restless because I was worried about the results of the exams I just wrote, I was restless because a major change is about to happen in my life. I was at the edge of leaving the four walls of the University and joining the real word.

I kept on wondering what life has to offer in the new phase am about to enter. I knew somehow, that after school OYO is my case; OYO means On Your Own. I knew I was going to be responsible for my self financially and otherwise. No more "hello dad, hunger want to kill me in school o" and the next few hours, a certain amount of money will be credit to my account.

My restless self kept on asking me "Queen, how do you survive? what will you do to survive?how will you face the real world? What will you give back to the world? At least you were some worth influencial on campus and you were able to bless lives your own little way.

FB_IMG_1527980171581.jpg
Me and my colleagues

I mean university was fun. I thought about the campus life I am going to miss, all my good friends I am going to miss,how life and distance has a way of keeping people apart and how I may not get to see some faces in this life time again.

Indeed my imaginations and thoughts were running wild on that day. I thought of all the possibilities and challenges in my next phase of life. And I guess it's normal when one has to move from one phase in life to another.

FB_IMG_1528363741014.jpg
Graduating class of Agricultural Economics, 2017

This is my throw back story, indeed life comes in phases,currently I am living in that phase that I was restless about. It has not been easy, the hussle has been real mehn! Those challenges I thought about are here now and I am facing them head on,the possibilities and opportunities also presented themselves and I am maximizing them the best way I can. One thing I have learnt thus far is to live life in the moment.

I hope you learnt something from my throw back story...

I would love to hear yours, if you want to participate you can join the fun here

IMG-20180208-WA0000.jpg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Entering a new season in life is always scary, I started worrying when I was preparing for my first job interview. Reality suddenly kicked in even more when it was my first day of work. Looking back at all these, I can say that I'm pretty blessed because along the way, I've met wonderful people, learned new things and face new experiences. Life :)

Yes. It's really scary. Am glad you scaled through. Thanks for visiting my blog!😘😘😘😘

Congrats for a successful studies

You are welcome

It is quite a new phase a life, an hurdle you can't run away from but have go face. I hope you are doing well now?

Yes. Am fine. Adjusting to the change. Thanks for your comment!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kweenbrand from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97