@optimistdehinde and @mosunomotunde are friends for life........FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series

Hello beautiful people of the Steemit nation. It all about FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series once again and I am here this sunny (in Nigeria) Thursday to drop another epic throwback pictures that will put you at the edge of your seat.

I hope you will not be wondering if actually the people you are seeing in this #throwback pictures are the ones you think you know.

Taking picture with this lady then was something I love and always look forward to.

Before unleashing those picture, just like I will always say concerning this series from @gee1, it’s always an opportunity for me to say THANKS TO GOD FOR THE JOURNEY SO FAR and for allowing me to see another week in the month of April, 2018.
Gradually you will agree with me that the year really running fast.

Now back to the #throwback for today;
mosun and dehinde 1.jpeg
This should be a Friday in the year 2003 (@mosunomotunde and @optimistdehinde)

Days when men were boys and women were girls.

Do you know what it feels like when you take picture with the most beautiful girl on Campus, or the most humble, and easy-going lady in your school?. Well that was exactly the situation for me then. Such thing becomes the talk of town and you apparently become a celebrity (lol..) It was a Friday and most student in my school love to be in native. Not because it’s compulsory but it just what was in vogue back then. So, since you don’t want to be the odd one among your colleagues, all you have to do is to join them. But this particular day, I decided to do it by taking a picture with my celebrity friend @mosunomotunde.

Check out this second one


mosun and dehinde 2.jpeg
@ Tantalizer, Festac Town in Lagos 2001

It was taken during one of those school strikes, which mean we were not in school, and we both hooked up in Lagos for a time out. I remember on funny event that happened that day. Let me quickly share it with us.

While we are both seated about to order for what to eat, there come this guy who feels and thinks in his mind to be the right person that should be with @mosunomotunde at that particular point in time instead of me. So he was making all kinds of moves just to catch her attention but because of whom she was and still is, she ignored him and we both pretended as if we didn’t see the guy. And before we could say Jack Robinson, the guys stood up and came to meet her and said “please can I talk you” and I can remember her telling him by saying “for what? Don’t you see am here with someone (angrily)”. The guy was so embarrassed and quickly went back to his seat, and we both started laughing. All this Lagos rich boys can be so annoying sometimes.

@gee1 in her #womancrushwednesday some few weeks ago picked her as her own crush for that particular edition, and I saw a lot of people giving their comment about @mosunomotunde which I did as well. So many good and wonderful things were said about her, but in addition to those comments I love to add that she loves ice cream (reason why you will see many supreme ice cream plastics in my room back then), also likes watching movies ( maybe I should call her a movie addict…lol).

Also she is a good wife to her husband, a caring mother to her two lovely girls, and a loving friend to me and many others. I celebrate you dear and it such an honor knowing you.

You know @mosunomotunde that we are friends for life.

If you want to be a part of this mind blowing series by @gee1, then use this click and let us hear and see your own #throwbackthursday.

Thanks to @gee1 for the opportunity to share this, and I appreciate you all for taking out time to visit my blog page.

@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all

Sort:  

Oh Dehinde! I love you darling! Those were some great times we had back then. I miss it. Thanks for honoring me and loving me. You are so amazing.

Love you too dear and you know it MOSUNMOLA (re mi mi mi).

😂😂😂😂

hmmmmmm. This your smile na wa o

My Lord😂😂😂😂 Mosun of Life!! Slay mama @mosunomotunde

See what the LORD has done in their lives. God can really change people's life o. This is a living example. Captivity has been turned around.Lol.......

😀😀😀😂😂😂😂

Hahahaha! Very funny

You welcome @bob-elr now that you know us both. thanks for dropping by.

You both deserve some accolades
This throwback is sweet like vanilla icecream

I sense love in the air back then

Love! Yeah she is my number womancrush. Such a beautiful caring woman that loves life and never give up even in the sight of difficulties. @jeaniepearl, I don't understand the love in the air part o. Lol.........
@adejoke, I see you o.

The throwback is really sweet

Wao i love this throwback what a sweet moment .

thanks dear. That is the beauty of this series by @gee1.

Wow!!! Nice throwback story/images @optimistdehinde

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66