You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Be A Writer: Is It A Talent You Are Born With Or Can It Be Created?

in #til7 years ago

I don't think it's a born gift, I certainly believe writing is something you might be prone to, but if you're not connected to what you're writing, it will never be as powerful. Writing needs to an honest exposure of the writer, when pen touches paper, the ink should be the glue which holds that writers soul to his words. I think this ability comes about the same as any art form does, with desire, practice, and integrity.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for these true words, migzillion: " ....when pen touches paper, the ink should be the glue which holds that writers soul to his words." I have experienced while writing on steemit that when my heart and soul is not in a post, my audience does not enjoy it as much. It is also so much harder for me to order my thoughts and be creative if I am not in the right mind. I often feel guilty for not producing quality work.

You don't need to feel guilty, the quality is only a matter of truth - if you were honest in what you wrote, it should be the only requirement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64