FOOD HUNT DAVAO - Japanese Food - Omotenashi Japanese Restaurant

in #tilphilippines6 years ago

Hey guys, here is the second post of my FOOD HUNT! This time continuing my Japanese food Streak! As with my first Japanese food hunt, it was focused more on the Japanese love for Don or the Bowl. Welp, gonna continue that over here!

As with the picture above, I went for their best selling pork bowl which costs Php 80 and a serving of Takoyaki Php 50. Bringing all of it to Php 130. That would make this order around USD 3. Not bad. Though not something you would buy everyday as again, for food I would say that spending more than a dollar for it would be too much.

The small store looks like this. (Sadly a car was blocking my shot)

What I can say about the food was it was actually pretty good, satisfying and YES they have chopsticks. It just feels and actually tastes much better for someone to eat japanese food with chop sticks compared to spoon and fork.

Other stuff served there are shakes, soups and barbecued meats, mainly chicken, beef and pork.

Sadly no ramen or sushi or Sashimi. The cool thing about this spot is it is super close to my house and that would have made it heaven for me to have Sashimi when ever I want to!

To get to this place, the best way is to simply ride a Route 8 Jeepney here in Davao and getting down in front of it. Landmarks will include a Central Convenience store, Metrolifestyle and schools like Davao Christian High School.

Anyway hope you visit the awesome places I am eating at here in Davao!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66