I'm sick...just wanted to be present!!!...Looking back to happy memoirs

in #tilphilippines6 years ago (edited)

Being sick is not really good..aside from the physical pain...financial pains will always  its twin...working for some amount ready for next doctor's appointment.


#steemit helps for miscellaneous expenses like this....


<center>Sky isn't sky without clouds as life isn't life without trials...</center>


I'm sad I am not feeling well. My ulcer attacks again. Aside from medication soft diet really helps. Taking in oatmeal and what we call "lugaw" isn't too easy. I feel hungry more often than before...and staring at good food I love to eat isn't a good experience. I yearn to eat the food that I used to eat. the foods I love to eat. 

I remember the words of the famous steemian @surpassinggoogle. You need to be present even if you are absent

Before I keep it asking myself, "How could it be...?"

I once faced my downfall...thought I can never recover of depression...I am now in steemit before so I sit back and watch others do their stuff. I saw them advanced while I saw myself lagging behind..They earned and I do not...but still the pain is still there...I read their aricles but I did not post mine...I just lay in bed crying after knowing I am lagging behind.

And I realized...I should not have let those trials affect my being a steemians..I should have write though I am aching...I can write my pains, my solitude my downfall...or better yet write the good all times I have experienced...This may make me somehow express the thoughts I have.

So I started anew and met awesome poeple in #VOTU and #thealliance. Along with the great @beanz who inspires me...and @molovelly as my confidante. There are others who let me move forward.

Then here I am again...my  chronic disease attacks again...I am sad but happy since I have felt the warm care of my #VOTU and #thealliance family...And yes I cannot just sit back again while waiting me get well...

I browse up my phone and saw some happy memories I have...and I smiled...let me share some of this.

We love eating...(though I cannot eat now) looking back to this day...seems giving me the satisfaction of the day we were there.

This is my fave fastfood..."Chowking" their soup made my day...whenever I don't have appetite, I went there and order my fave food wanton soup. Along with the Chicken Lauriat!!! I love eating...(but for nowI cannot do it)...looking back gave smile in my lips...greatkid hates to eat here...he wants Mang Inasal...but if I insist he gave in...Good little boy!

His crazy post with the ice cream he wanted to eat back during the first day of school this 2018. I asked him to give me a picture in return of a cup of ice cream...He gave in and I am happy!

He ran out of tokens...but manage to smile and I took a shot with his ever charming undecent smile.

A ride with this little carousel. A mini-go-round little horses. But he is enjoying though as not as big in the amusement centers. Taken at Walter Mart Balayan, Batangas.

These moments gave me reason to smile at the midst of my pain.

Preparing for a budget for another doctor's check-up!



Photos are all mine

Sort:  

Thank you so much

i am sad to hear this

Yeah....me too

Be careful when sharing confidential documents online baby

Thanks mam for the concern and support..sure I will....

I am also sad to read your post Miss @baby07

resteemed..

Health is the most important thing in life. Get well. ☺ Keep writing

tetap semangat

Pagaling po kayo ma'am :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59